Legal Question in Criminal Law in Mississippi

"my boyfriend was pulled over because of a traffic violation and his license were suspended. does that mean the police had a right to search the car? I was in there also and i have valid license and my things were searched also"

Asked on 4/26/13, 5:50 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy Matusheski Law Offices of Timothy J. Matusheski
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

That search was probably unlawful.

Read more
Answered on 4/26/13, 6:15 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Mississippi


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Adam LambertThe Law Office of Adam S. LambertNew Orleans, LA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now