Legal Question in Family Law in Mississippi

I just got the 10 years green card, we both agree to get a divorce, but my husband ask me to sign a paper said I own him 25000 usd, otherwise he will tell the immigration that I used him to come to american.but the marriage is real.what should I do now?

Asked on 8/28/13, 10:49 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Albert Pettigrew Law Offices Ph 228-875-8736
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Talk to an attorney who is knowledgeable about immigration law regarding sham marriage.

Read more
Answered on 9/06/13, 5:07 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Mississippi

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now