Legal Question in Intellectual Property in Missouri

Can a website that uses the same basic idea that I use on my site (doesn't use the same pictures or text phrases) be held liable for copyright infringement?

Asked on 5/29/12, 2:48 pm

2 Answer from Attorneys

Bruce Burdick Burdick Law Firm
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Probably not. Copyrights don't cover ideas.

Read more
5/30/12, 10:05 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Intellectual Property questions and answers in Missouri

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8809 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Intellectual Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino & La, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now