Legal Question in Business Law in Missouri

Bob is at the Boston Biceps Bodybuilding Club riding an exercise bike. Bob wants to change the station on the television which is mounted high on a nearby wall. He reaches for the remote control device, and finds that another member has accidentally taken the remote control device and left behind a cellular phone. Bob drags the exercise bike over to the television. He stands on the seat of the exercise bike in order to reach the television, but the seat post breaks and Bob falls to the floor. Bob is not injured, but cannot control his temper. He puts his 180 pounds of all muscle/no fat into destroying the exercise bike. He throws it across the room against the wall, breaking it into several pieces. The handlebars land on the running track. Bob finds another exercise bike and continues his workout. Another patron, Randy, trips over the handlebars while running on the track about 30 minutes later. Randy sues both Bob and the Club for negligence.

Asked on 8/13/12, 3:08 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anthony Smith LawSmith
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Interesting tale. Did you have a Queston?

Read more
Answered on 8/13/12, 4:40 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Missouri

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Business Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now