Missouri  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
9/02/09, 11:46 am

Legal Question


I took my laptop to get more memory added and it took the repair shop about 3 wks to finish the work. i had the money to pay fpr it at the time but it took so long that i took about amonth after the work was done to go back and get it. but when i tried to pay for it, i was told the it had been sent a way for scrap. he said it had been there longer that 30 day thats why they had it destroyed, i also asked for paper work to prove it was destroyed not sold he want to charge me 65 dollars for it. i never recieved any thing that said it was going to be destroyed or sold. do they have to notify me of their actions, and can i take them to small claims for the price of my laptop


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search