Missouri  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
1/20/10, 3:58 pm

Legal Question


around 5 years ago we had rented an apartment in Fort Worth, TX. We had given our notice, moved our things out and the next day I went in thoroughly cleaned the place and turned in the keys in the night deposit. A few days later we got a bill for $1500 for a trashed apartment and not turning in the keys. We talked to them, but they did not back down. We had no proof, so we just ignored the bill (mostly because we could not afford it and didn't feel we had to pay it). We recently moved to Kansas City, Mo and cannot get a place because of this. What can we do?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search