Legal Question in Criminal Law in Missouri

Need assistance w/ Immigration & Nationality Law and Felonies....

I have been fighting custody with my ex for 3+ years. In unrelated charges my ex was charged with rape, kidnapping, robbery, burglary, theft under $500 (the only misdemeanor), and assault. He goes to court in a week. Was indited by a Grand Jury and his bond was turned down but he got out and his family paid the $20k bond in cash. Recently my son came to me telling me daddy touched him and the details are very graphic. We filed DFS charges through the hotline and it is now being investigated. To top all of this off my ex is not a citizen but a perm res. If he is convicted of the unrelated charges separate from ours is it most likely that he will be deported with the immigration/ nationality act in place? What do we need to do. We already have an attorney but need some relief with answers.

Asked on 11/08/04, 12:59 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael R. Nack Michael R. Nack, Attorney at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Need assistance w/ Immigration & Nationality Law and Felonies....

You state that you already have an attorney. Direct all of your legal questions to that attorney.

Read more
11/08/04, 11:07 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Missouri

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8822 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now