Legal Question in Criminal Law in Missouri

I was incarcerated for 90 days in laclede county Missouri for a misdemeanor shop lifting charge . I was billed at $50 dollars a day for Jail fees, I did not know I had to pay the jail bill because my probation was revoked and I did the 90 day sentence. Today I seen that the court has just issued a 4,500 dollar cash only warrant for my arrest for not paying the jail fines, I have a court there coming up should I peruse legal counsel I would like to try to set up a payment plan with the court and pay them a few hundred when I turn myself in I donít know what to do please help

Asked on 1/22/13, 11:19 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anthony Smith LawSmith
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Get a defense attorney

Read more
1/23/13, 9:45 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Missouri

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88283 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now