Missouri  |  Discrimination Law

question bubble
9/19/09, 6:43 am

Legal Question


Okay, so at work about a week ago I had mentioned to a co-worker how I couldn't wait til the day was over because I was working a longer day than usual and was tired. The co-worker must have mentioned it to our boss. Later, when talking with the boss she had brought it up, then proceeded to remake how "you kids will never be able to work a real job". I assume this is because I'm only 19, but I still took offense to this. I work at a grocery store, another employee had heard the whole conversation, so what I'm asking is, is there any type of legal action I could take against the company or my employer? This is strictly out of curiosity, as a person I would never try to do anything that might cause someone with a kid to lose their job. Thanks for any and all advice.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search