Missouri  |  Juvenile Dependency

Legal Question

Asked on: 7/27/11, 12:26 pm

I received a petition from my sons grandmother that she is seeking guardianship of my 6 yr old son. Her son, my sons father, is worthless and cannot care for his own son. She thinks I am not a suitable mother to care for him either, which is completely false. What are my chances of losing my son if I go to court without an attorney? I dont see a reason to spend money I cant afford to defend myself on this. I work, I have a car, and a roof over my head. Why would they give her Guardianship?

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

183 Answers given in the last few hours.

7524 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search