Legal Question in Medical Malpractice in Missouri

My father was in the hospital for surgery and was neglected in the recovery ward. He was taken off of IV's for as many as 12 hours and became severely dehydrated and appears to have suffered some brain damage from this episode. Do you think that we have a case for medical malpractice?

Asked on 5/02/12, 8:38 am

2 Answer from Attorneys

Anthony Smith LawSmith
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Under the facts you described, your father may have a case. He should consult diirectly with a malpractice attorney in his area. He has a short time to bring a claim, so you and he should not delay.

Read more
5/03/12, 12:50 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Medical Malpractice Law questions and answers in Missouri

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88177 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now