Missouri | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
My landlord is trying to evict me without a court order. Missouri law says that he must have a court order. What should I do?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: J. Matthew Guilfoil |
Hire a lawyer and sue him for forcible detainer. Self help evictions are illegal in Missouri. If there is damage to your property from the self-help eviction, you can incur significant fees for conversion and potentially punitive damages. Please do not hesitate to contact our office for a free consultation for this type of case. |
Top Attorneys in MO
Michael R. Nack, Attorney at Law
St. Louis, MO
Questions Answered: 3776
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
LawSmith
Lee's Summit, MO
Questions Answered: 3761
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Santoro Law Office
Bonner Springs, KS
Questions Answered: 192
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Law Office of Mark A. Reiter, LLC
Kansas City, MO
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2003-10-04
The Stevens Law Firm
Springfield, MO
Questions Answered: 82
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Joseph R. Burcke, Attorney at Law
St. Louis, MO
Questions Answered: 67
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-08
Post Warren Lindstrom, LLP
Overland Park, KS
Questions Answered: 63
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-08-25
the montgomery law firm llc
Springfield, MO
Questions Answered: 57
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
The Legal Resource Center
Lees Summit, MO
Questions Answered: 24
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-11-30
Alex Simanovsky & Associates, LLC
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-10-18
Search Questions and Answers


