Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Nebraska

Military Status

The compliant attached to a summons for an action by a bank in an attempt to collect on a credit card debt of mine has the following enumerated item: ''Defendant(s) is/are not a member(s) of the Armed Forces of the United States or of its Allies.''.

I am a US military member. What effect does my status have on this action?

Asked on 12/08/06, 2:12 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Anderson Mahoney Anderson LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Military Status

You may be protected by the Federal Soldiers + Sailors Relief Act. Need to see Summons + Complaint + get more info.Active duty? Serving away from primary residence?

Read more
12/08/06, 3:03 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Nebraska

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now