Nebraska  |  Criminal Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 6/03/04, 12:05 pm

Plea the 5th?

I have been called as a witness for a criminal case however I wasnt totally truthfull when I gave the taped statement to the police. I have court today @ 2pm. Can I plead the 5th to questions that may incriminate me. If I tell the whole truth and nothing but the truth I beleive that I could be charged with false information to an officer. If I dont tell the truth I could be held in contempt I have a clean record no misdemeanors or felonies. What should I do????????

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

166 Answers given in the last few hours.

7526 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search