Nevada | Business Law
Legal Question
Confidentiality & noncompete contract valid in another state?
I signed a confidentiality and noncompete agreement when I went to work for a company. I was recently let go from this company and went back to review the contract.
It states - "This Agreement shall be governed by the laws of the State of California applicable to contracts entered into and performed entirely within the State, without giving effect to principles of conflict of laws."
However the business is licensed and operates in Nevada. Is this document still valid in Nevada? Does it give me the freedom me to go after the company's current clients? Can the company keep me from offering the same services in California?


