Legal Question in Discrimination Law in Nevada

i'm 21 years old and live with my dad.i want to go live with my boyfriend but my dad doesn't let me.we have 2 kids.could he take me to court

Asked on 3/15/11, 8:27 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Otto David Otto & Affiliates, PC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Not unless he has legal guardianship. He can't stop you from doing anything, and he isn't responsible for you as soon as you turn 18.

Read more
3/15/11, 8:40 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Other Discrimination Law (Age, Race, Sex, Gender) questions and answers in Nevada

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8804 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino & La, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now