Nevada  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
2/13/08, 3:57 pm

Legal Question


Broke a guitar

About a month ago I broke a friend of mine's guitar and agreed to replace it. I have since replaced it with another guitar purchased from the internet that is actually in better condition for 100 dollars. He now claims that I'm responsible for the 1200 he put into the original guitar for repairs...can I be held responsible for him purchasing a guitar in terrible condition and putting a ton of money into it, when I could replace the guitar in better condition for 100 dollars?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search