Nevada  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
2/02/08, 11:50 pm

Legal Question


How do you collect on small claims?

The State of Nevada has this information on their page;

This is your claim, YOU ARE THE PLAINTIFF. The court will file your claim from the information you provide. The court does not investigate Defendant addresses, employment, bank accounts, or other information. The court does not collect money for you. If the court awards you a Judgment on the claim, YOU are responsible for locating all information needed to collect on that Judgment.

So, if you when and you don't have any information about the party except name and address, how do you go about getting the necessary information to collect?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search