Nevada  |  Employment Law

question bubble
11/19/02, 3:14 am

Legal Question


This is the year that my benefits should have increased.

My original date of hire was ~ 5/90.I reported to the same medical facility until I requested and received a transfer to a different building in 9/97 and am still employed there. During the first 6 years ''we'' were sold 4 times. My current employer has had ownership since 1/97. Until this week (11/15/02), I was under the impression that my senority-for the calculation of vacation/sick time benefits - dated to 5/90. My corporate HR Director told me today that my date of hire and my benefit accrual rate has been changed to the date of acquisition (1/97). Was i terminated and rehired 5 yrs ago-without notification? Thanx


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search