Nevada  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
1/03/09, 8:43 pm

Legal Question


Accident while pregnant

My wife was sitting in a restaurant when she was three months pregnant, when a decorative piece of the ceiling popped out, flew across the room and hit her in the chest. It was about 4 feet long with exposed nails sticking out. It hit her so hard that others in the room thought that she had been shot. We went to an emergency room and had both my wife and the baby checked out. The baby's heart rate was elevated, even three hours after the incident.

Now the insurance adjuster for the restaurant is calling to try to figure out a settlement. I have great insurance, so we didn't pay much money, but we are still worried about any long term damage to the baby. When the accident happened, my wife went into shock, and doesn't remember everything about that night. I actually had to remind her that she needed to breathe as I was trying to calm her down.

How should we move forward with the insurance company? (Or SHOULD we???)


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search