Legal Question in Tax Law in Nevada

Beneficiary of a will

If a person in the U.S. is a beneficiary of a will executed in the UK and receives money deposited in a US bank are the funds subject to US taxes?

Asked on 7/12/07, 10:33 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Johm Smith tom's
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Beneficiary of a will

This money would be treated by the IRS no differently than if the deceased had passed away in the US because you are here, unless you can show that taxes were already paid in the UK.

Read more
7/12/07, 12:08 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Tax and Taxation Law questions and answers in Nevada

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8785 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Tax and Taxation Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now