New Hampshire | Criminal Law
Legal Question
i have a ten page record i just got two class b misdeamoner charges drug parifinalia and theft both calss b misdeaomner but i have a record for this what will happen?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: James Rosenberg |
I am not sure that I understand the question completely and do wish to be clear that this answer reflects my professional experience in the area, does not create an attorney client relationship and am not aware of the specific facts of your case, something that could change my thinking. Class B misdemeanors are considered crimes in NH, but they are the lowest level of criminal offense under our criminal code. As Class B misdemeanors, they are punishable by a fine of up to $1,200 plus penalty assessment of 24%. Most importantly, class B misdemeanors do not carry jail as a possible penalty. You will not qualify for court appointed counsel to defend a class B misdemeanor because there is no exposure to jail time. If convicted, a typical Misdemeanor offense may be annulled or expunged three years after the expiration of any sentencing in the case, though this answer can change depending on the specific nature of the offenses you are facing. It is possible through negotiation and, potentially trial of the case to either convince the State to reduce the offense to a non-criminal violation; convince the state to use an appropriate diversion program, which may avoid a conviction; or to fight the case outright in a trial. Good luck. |
Top Attorneys in NH
Qua, Hall, Harvey & Walsh
Chelmsford, MA
Questions Answered: 1211
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Weddleton Law Office
Concord, NH
Questions Answered: 289
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-05
Qua, Hall, Harvey & Walsh
Chelmsford, MA
Questions Answered: 139
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-29
Milligan Coughlin LLC
Boston, MA
Questions Answered: 69
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-13
Cohen & Winters, PLLC
Concord, NH
Questions Answered: 43
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-07-20
Dennehy Law Group, PLLC
Concord, NH
Questions Answered: 32
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-05-09
Shaheen & Gordon, PA
Concord, NH
Questions Answered: 11
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-08-30
Law Offices of Thomas Morgan PC
Salem, NH
Questions Answered: 11
Last Question Aswered on: 2001-08-24
Qua, Hall, Harvey & Walsh
Chelmsford, MA
Questions Answered: 10
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-07-19
Duddy Law Offices
Bedford, NH
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Search Questions and Answers


