New Hampshire | Insurance Law
Legal Question
Who is responsible for car damaged by fire?
My wife's car was damaged by a fire that took place on a State owned college campus. Initially the college said they would take care of all expenses. Now, the State Board of Claims is saying they will not pay. The fire started in a gazebo on a bed of bark mulch which was the designated smoking area. 4 cars were damaged. They are saying they were not negligent and will not pay. What should I do? The total bill was $5400.


