New Hampshire | Landlord & Tenant Law
Legal Question
We are landlords of a single family home. We have a lease agreement that expires in May, 2010, however we have an opportunity to sell the property. The only thing in the lease that states anything about selling is: "The tenant shall allow landlord or landord's agents to enter the premises at reasonable times and upon reasonable notice for the purpose of inspecting the premises or showing the same to prospective tenants or purchasers, or for making necessary repairs". The tenant is upset and wants to know what her legal rights are...bottom line: Can we ask her to move out before the lease expires so that the sale of the home can be completed?


