New Hampshire  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

question bubble
9/11/09, 3:43 pm

Legal Question


I received an eviction notice today stating we have 30 days to vacate this property. This was given to us from a law office stating the home was foreclosed on a few months ago. The eviction notice states our landlord is in violation of RSA 540:2 II (e) and RSA 540:2 V - Stating he rented out the location after it was foreclosed on. Now my landlord is saying the foreclosure and eviction notice is fake because it is not court ordered. I am holding off on paying rent until this matter is looked into further. Any advice would be greatly appreciated.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search