New Jersey  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
4/16/01, 1:38 pm

Legal Question


Debtors Rights

Chapter#7 discharged Aug.1998. Trustee went after small settlement from medical malpractice suit, Judge set precedent and granted entire amount to debtor pissing off Trustee. Trustee and her attorney done very little to secure these monies to date.Approximately $1,000,000.00 owed debtor. Debtor would like to know what can be done to 1. have Trustee removed and 2. what is Trustee's obligation to debtor regarding money above and beyond what is owed to creditors? Debtor is in dire financial condition!!!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search