New Jersey  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
3/23/01, 9:39 am

Legal Question


is there financial life after bancruptcy

my friend's daughter's fiance has declared bancruptcy,this included losing a lease on a car, and we would like to know if after that:

Can he have a savings account?

can he have a checking account?

Will he ever be able to purchase a car?

They plan on getting married in 2 years, will they ever as a couple be able to have a mortgage? and what would those terms be?

in general how does this affect their financial future as a couple?

thanks


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search