New Jersey  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
1/24/01, 9:42 pm

Legal Question


Bankruptcy Questions

My son was in a car accident with my car which were he was found to be at fault. A few days after the accident, the insurance company said that our check bounced and the other driver's claims could not be processed. We are now being sued for an amount of money that we will not be able to pay out of pocket. After consulting a lawyer, he suggested that we file bankruptcy so that we will not have to pay out the claim. I am not sure this is the best course of action but our alternatives are limited. Any suggestions?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search