New Jersey  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
1/24/01, 8:12 pm

Legal Question


Is it right for me?

I have been unemployed for over 6 months now. I have been unable to find a decent job, and my NJ unemployment benefits have run out.

I have about $13000 in credit card debt.

I pay a monthly rent, but it is to my mother, so I don't worry too much (for now)

I LEASE an automobile, which I need in order to go look for work and go to interviews.

I have about $3,000 in investments (currently not showing a profit)

Is bankruptcy right for me...and would I lose my car and/or investments?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search