New Jersey  |  Business Law

question bubble
2/10/00, 12:22 pm

Legal Question


Minors and contract

Our daughter at the age of 16 had a business relationship with a woman who was helping her with her career.Me and my wife had no idea of any agreements they had between themselves.Our daughter and this woman has now severed their relationship.It has now come to our attention that there are financial

setbacks that this woman has incurred.The legal question seems to be is our daughter legaly responsible for this womans financial loss if not are we as her parents responsible.

Thankyou

--


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search