New Jersey | Technology Law
Legal Question
I want to make an website which allows users to send text messages for free, and I will put ads on it to make a profit through clicks and page views. Many websites of this kind currently exist on the internet, eg. www.txt2day.com and http://www.onlinetextmessage.com/ . A text message is really just an email, eg. the phone number 123 456 1234 on Verizon can be sent a text message by emailing 1234561234@vtext.com. I wrote a script in php which will be able to send such emails at no cost to me. What do I have to do to ensure the legality of this website?


