10/29/09, 5:41 pm

Question

Someone tried to get me to reveal my email password by posing as Yahoo and telling me that it was Yahoo authorized email account maintainance. I contacted Yahoo and was successful in tracking down their internet service provider and their internet account number. Unfortunately their internet service provider cannot reveal to me the identity of the party that tried to steal my information without a court order. Can you tell me what court has jurisdiction in this type of case?

Thank you,

Marvin Glover

marvinglover@yahoo.com


Answer

My experience is that Yahoo will honor a subpoena from any
  Next Question ►

 


Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search