Legal Question in Consumer Law in New Jersey

If a University in New Jersey, posts a policy that states that student employees "will be compensated consistent with" a set of guidelines (including a compensation pay scale that provides exact rates of pay based on the skills required and the year of study of the student)and the University does not pay their students "consistent with the guidelines", can they be accused of: 1. Fraud; 2. Bait and Switch Tactics; 3. False Advertising; 4. Theft of Employment Services; or 5. Illegal witholding of compensation?

Asked on 4/08/13, 1:37 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Davies The Davies Law Firm, P.A.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

really? that is your question? I will be interested to see what other attorneys may say to you.

Read more
4/08/13, 1:59 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in New Jersey

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Consumer Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now