New Jersey | Credit and Debt Law
Legal Question
Liability
is the president of a C corporation legally responsible for debts to a vendor when signing as Guarantee?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Eric Kochel |
Re: Liability Yes - anyone signing as a guarantor is personally liable for debts incurred in the name of the corporation for that particular creditor - vendor, bank or otherwise. That is what you are agreeing to when you sign as guarantor on the debt. |
Top Attorneys in NJ
Law Offices of Jef Henninger, Esq.
Tinton Falls, Newark, Toms Riv, NJ
Questions Answered: 4416
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
The Davies Law Firm, P.A.
Hackensack, NJ
Questions Answered: 3589
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Corbett Law Firm LLC
Evesham, NJ
Questions Answered: 2017
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Law Office of David Watkins
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Law Offices of Michael A. Berman
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 888
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Kevin J. Begley - Attorney at Law
Parlin, NJ
Questions Answered: 726
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-06
Real World Law, P.C.
Upper Darby, PA
Questions Answered: 592
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-06-15
Berkowitz & Raiken
Montville, NJ
Questions Answered: 406
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-23
Alan S. Albin, Attorney at Law
Morristown, NJ
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-05-13
Starr & Starr, PLLC
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 178
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-05-09
Search Questions and Answers


