New Jersey  |  Discrimination Law

question bubble
11/07/09, 4:10 pm

Legal Question


I'm an international student from Saudi Arabia and I was looking through websites for a roommate and i found a person through an official website that you need to have a membership in order to get it services.

I found the perfect place for me and I contacted the owner after he flagged my name as a favorite and after he sent me his e-mail. After I sent an e-mail describing my self to him , he started to ignore my messages afterward. I was really confused about that because at the beginning he was quite welcoming and now he is not answering. I sent him an e-mail asking if there was something wrong about the way I presented myself and he replied (( this is not my reason but more than likely your heritage )) I was really shocked by that and didn't make sense to me.

What is the best way to handle this situation and do I have a case if I want to sue this person ?

thanks


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search