New Jersey  |  DUI Law

question bubble
5/15/08, 3:46 pm

Legal Question


driving suspened license/after 1st dwi

I went to court for this matter i was sentenced 30 days community service add 1 year suspension and 1000.00 fine. This can't be right!!! When i drove was not drinking just driving with suspension. I am very confused. Nj new jersey law said 6 month 500. Fine could be jail time 5to 10!!! Days can you please explain this!!! I appeal this sentenced waiting for appeal notice. But i have to start my community service.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search