New Jersey  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
11/29/00, 1:32 am

Legal Question


Wedding Video Contract

I hired a videographer to video tape my wedding in Nov 1998. We were doing other business together so he was considered a friend. There was no contract just a verbal agreement and I paid by check. He video taped the wedding. I provided him with approx 30 photos, in Nov 1999, so he could complete the tape. After 10 months, he said the proof is complete and I should come by and pick it up. Upon our arrival, he explained there was a problem and we should call the next day. We called and no one answered or returned our call. This was July 2000. Since that day, I have not had a return call at all. I have called him 30-50 times, emailed him, and sent a certified letter (which was not accepted). He has not replied to me in any form.

I have the cancelled check, a log of every call, and a copy of every letter. All I want is my photos and my video, but if the video is lost (which I fear), what would the best course of action be?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search