New Jersey  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

question bubble
10/31/09, 9:54 am

Legal Question


my boyfriend is waiting on employment checks for over a month now. my landlords husband died and now she wants to take me to court i didnt get the letter yet from the court yet. in sept my boyfriend got hirt at work and we gave the landlord the letter from the workmans comp saying he will get paid the rent in time what are my wrights i dont have money to move and i dont want to move. we have pay rent weeking and bi weekly before and even up to sept 2009 what do i do

thanks


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search