Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in New Jersey

I signed a lease for office space in NJ , how ever my company went out of business's now the landlord is sunning me for $5600 which is the remainder of the lease, there was NO personal guarantee on the lease, am I responsible for that $5600?

Asked on 6/11/13, 3:11 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Davies The Davies Law Firm, P.A.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

sounds like no, you are not. but you are going to have to fight in court.

call me and I will assist.

Robert Davies, Attorney

201 820 3460

Read more
Answered on 6/12/13, 9:03 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in New Jersey

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Landlord & Tenants Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now