New Jersey | Medical Malpractice
Legal Question
I was going to a dentist for years b/c I worked close to their office. Every time I went they would say my teeth looked great. My last visit with them was Jan. 2008. I switched jobs and went to a new dentist closer to home in early 2009 when I had the new insurance. They told me I have 11 cavities! I find it hard to believe in less than a year I developed all these!
I take very good care of my teeth and do not have any medical condition that is affecting my teeth. When I requested my old x-rays from the dentist, the receptionist gave me a hard time! I finally got them and my new dentist said it is hard to read the x-rays b/c they are basically a print out, but he said it does appear there was a cavity present on my last x-rays I had at the old dentist.
Is this something worth pursuing?


