New Jersey | Medical Malpractice
Legal Question
medical records
I requested my mothers medical records (with full ower of attorney) from a specific doctor and have been told they cannot be located. I requested them on october 5th and as of this date, I am told that they cannot be found. Is there a time limit that the doctor has to produce these records? Long story short, this doctor misdiagnosed my mother when she presented herself with all the classic signs of stroke and in turn was given 2 cortizone shots in her right shoulder for a torn rotator cuff. The following day, she suffered a second massive stroke that left her paralyzed and unable to speak. Any help you can offer would be of great value.


