New Jersey | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
seeling my house and still have tenants
I am not renewing the lease for my tenants I need to give them notice and I need to show the house to prospective buyers
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Walter LeVine |
Re: seeling my house and still have tenants I have not seen the Lease, so any response is general. You must give written notice of the election not to renew, as set forth in the Lease. The right to exhibit is also usually set forth in the Lease, so this must be complied with as set forth in the Lease. If the Lease is silent, you must act reasonably and under all circumstances not disturb the occupancy and/or the rights of the tenants. |
Top Attorneys in NJ
Law Offices of Jef Henninger, Esq.
Tinton Falls, Newark, Toms Riv, NJ
Questions Answered: 4416
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Walter D. LeVine, P. A.
Florham Park, NJ
Questions Answered: 4123
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
The Davies Law Firm, P.A.
Hackensack, NJ
Questions Answered: 3594
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-27
Corbett Law Firm LLC
Evesham, NJ
Questions Answered: 2017
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Law Offices of Miriam N. Jacobson
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 1388
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Law Office of David Watkins
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Robert A. Gleaner, P.C.
Audubon, NJ
Questions Answered: 1218
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Law Offices of Michael A. Berman
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 888
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Kevin J. Begley - Attorney at Law
Parlin, NJ
Questions Answered: 726
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-06
Law Office of Savy Grant
Englewood Cliffs, NJ
Questions Answered: 630
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Search Questions and Answers


