New Jersey  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
7/08/10, 3:59 pm

Legal Question


I signed a lease purchase agreement 5 years ago. this agreement will expire in 3 months. at that time the owner of the property is to transfer owership to me free and clear of any leins. he now tells me there is a mortage on the property that he is unable to pay off due to financial problems of his own.He lives in Florida and property involved is in New Jersey. Please advise


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search