New Jersey  |  Workers Comp

question bubble
1/24/10, 8:38 am

Legal Question


I am going to explain this as best as i can. in 05 i was injured, i collected workers comp. in jan 09 i was declaired disabled by ss, the official date is aug 07, according to ss they go back 2 yrs.

my daughter, son and wife did not collect workers comp money, but is shows that they did. my daughter got a check for $28.00 off of my ss, but on the 1099 it says yes a check for $28.00 from ss and workers comp offset $1940.00. how come to me it looks like she has to pay taxes on money she did not get. the sasme goes for my wife and son. shouldn`t it just show up on my 1099 form? all this came in mail on friday.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search