New Jersey | Workers Comp
Legal Question
How long we can keep the employment for worker's com case employee as a employer?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Ronald Aronds |
As an employer your only obligations are to have the workers compensation insurer provide medical care for the injured employee by one of the workers compensation authorized doctors and to provide temporary disability benefits for any period of time the authorized doctor says the employee has to be completely out of work. If the employee is in a union or has a written employment contract things could be different depending upon what the contract says. Sincerely yours, -Ronald Aronds, Esq.- |
Top Attorneys in NJ
Law Offices of Jef Henninger, Esq.
Tinton Falls, Newark, Toms Riv, NJ
Questions Answered: 4416
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
The Davies Law Firm, P.A.
Hackensack, NJ
Questions Answered: 3589
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Law Office of Locksley O. Wade
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 1703
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-27
Law Office of Ronald Aronds, LLC
Cranford, NJ
Questions Answered: 1621
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-03
Law Office of David Watkins
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Law Offices of Jason B. Kessler, P.C.
White Plains, NY
Questions Answered: 715
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
DIAMONDLAWYER
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 684
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-11-16
Levinson Axelrod, P.C.
Edison, NJ
Questions Answered: 255
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-22
Klauber & Klauber, LLP
Ocean, NJ
Questions Answered: 158
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-28
Law Office of Michael D.J. Eisenberg, Attorney and Counselor at Law
Washington, DC
Questions Answered: 155
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Search Questions and Answers


