New Mexico  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
2/26/10, 11:55 pm

Legal Question


I had my child with an in-home childcare provider. He fell from his highchair. She and I discussed and agreed that he would be buckled into highchair from there on out. I withdrew my child without notice after finding him in highchair unbuckled 2 times after our agreement. She is now wanting 2 weeks pay that is stated in contract in lieu of 2 weeks notice. Do I have to pay her, given that there were safety concerns in the home?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search