New Mexico  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
9/22/09, 9:57 pm

Legal Question


What rights do I have, my motorcycles are being repossessed. I never received any notice that I was behind on payments, and when I finally got in touch with the credit card company that was used to finance the purchase I was rudely told that I was screwed if I didn't come up with the full balance plus fees. The company told me that they had sent out a Right to Cure notice, but it was just too bad that I had never gotten it, or any bills since then. Can they do this?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search