Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in New Mexico

my spouse paid off a joint credit card that i was making payments on am i resposible to pay her back

she never ask or told me she was doing this

Asked on 12/13/11, 4:40 pm

2 Answer from Attorneys

Charles Aspinwall Charles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If it was a gift, repayment is not required by law

Read more
12/16/11, 5:12 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in New Mexico

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8805 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino & La, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now