New Mexico | DUI Law
3/28/10, 2:11 am
Legal Question
If you have a DWI charge and missed the court date due to work is it ok to enter back into the US?
If you have a DWI charge and missed the court date due to work is it ok to enter back into the US?
|
Read More Answered By: Charles Aspinwall |
Probably, unless you enter through TX, for example, and your DWI charge is pending in TX. It is wise to assume that a bench warrant was issued by the court in which you were charged for your failure to appear. Whatever you do, you should immediately contact a criminal defense lawyer and obtain advice about clearing the charges with the court. DWI carries substantial penalties which can effect your driving rights for years. It will always be there to haunt you if you don't deal with it. Your best advice is to get right with the court in which your charges are pending as soon as possible. |
Los Lunas, NM
Questions Answered: 3300
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-20
Deming, NM
Questions Answered: 23
Last Question Aswered on: 2001-09-17
Gallup, NM
Questions Answered: 13
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-15
Albuquerque, NM
Questions Answered: 9
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-28
Albuquerque, NM
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Brooklyn, NY
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Albuquerque, Nm, NM
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
► How can a person be charged with aggravated dwi if the car was parked and they were...
► What is the DUI/DWI statue of limitations for new mexico
► Had a dui in 07-18-1990 i recieved a ticket this month which was dismissed. when i...
► Does it make a difference if my 1st offense happened when i was sixteen and now my...
► I have been charged with aggrevated dwi,it was just dwi untill i went to my first...
► What happens if you have a failed ignition interlock test?
► I got a withheld judgment for a DUI 10 months ago. I am trying to get a drivers...
More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in New Mexico| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press