New Mexico  |  Family Law

question bubble
12/08/10, 11:26 am

Legal Question


My ex husband and I have a Marriage Settement Agreement that requires him to make monthly payments to me to cover community debt. The agreement stipulates that he will pay me monthly on the 1st of each month for 36 months. He made the first two payments (both late), but now he has misssed the past 3 months. He is employed so I requested payroll deduction but I have not been able to contact anyone involved. I would like to know what options are available to me and if this is something I can do on my own or do I need a lawyer?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search